So Long… Farewell…

user46153_pic6928_1353284969

I won’t bore y’all with some long lecture. Instead I will keep this short and sweet. I have moved out of Hernando County and now live on a spacious 30 acre mountain top farm in Tennessee. I left Hernando County because I grew tired of hitting my head against the wall every day in my crusade to fight the Yankees. This is a waste of my energy. Instead I now live in a city where the city flag is a Confederate flag, the city does not celebrate July 4th (many businesses and schools remain open), where ole Confederate holidays are celebrated, some even with glorious local parades (Lee-Jackson Day, Dixie Flag Day, CS Decoration Day, Jeff Davis Birthday, death of Lincoln, John W. Booths Birthday, etc.)… and best yet there ain’t a Yankee around for 500 miles. Whenever one rolls through town they are told to leave and not come back.

In short I love this place… this is what Florida used to be like.

Now that I have chosen Exodus over fighting the fate of the Heckler now rests with my backup, Cracker Commander, who unfortunately still lives in Hernando County, Florida. It shall be up to him to write the stories, update the pages, and well change the name if he wants.

Right now “The Commander” is busy with personal items and will pick up as the Editor in Chief of the Heckler in mid December.

So I will leave all of my readers with this message… get out now while the getting’s good. Hernando is a lost cause and it can’t be saved. To the Yankees who hate me… well I hate you too and there is a special place in hell for people like you.

God Save Florida, God Save the South!

About LeRoy Jenkins

Proud native Floridian.

Posted on November 22, 2013, in Hernando County and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Thank you LeRoy for entrusting me with the Heckler, which now that Bob Haa is gone, is the only local news outlet for the natives remaining in Hernando County.

    To our readers, I will start taking over the duties as Editor and Chief sometime after Christmas. Right now I have way too much personal stuff going on to even consider doing anything outside of a random post here or there. I will however pledge to atleast post 2+ stories a week until I can swing doing one a day.

Leave a Reply

